指标

区间行动验证指数

开发商: MOOMOOFOREX

区间行动验证指数(Range Action Verification Index,简称RAVI)由Tushar Chande在1990年代尾开发,尝试识别出趋势强度。Tushar Chande在他原本的实行过程中采用了两条简单移动平均线进行计算,并且采用了结果的绝对值,以确保所有数值均为正数。按照此做法,RAVI数值越大,趋势据称亦越强,但这却失去了趋势方向。

这个实行方式已经改良,如作出配置,将会跳过最后绝对值计算,因而保留趋势方向。

Tushar Chande亦建议以下指示性水平:0.3%或0.1%(视乎市场而定)。假如数值超过这个水平,则趋势将会被视为强大。

这个实行方式支持指标本身当中的水平,无须以人手方式加入。如取消绝对值计算,可使用负水平。

最后,这个实行方式亦已改良以支援指数移动平均线(如用户希望使用)。

输入值

以下是应用程式提供的输入值:

  • Short MA – 短移动平均线所使用的期间数目。预设值为7。
  • Long MA – 长移动平均线所使用的期间数目。预设值为65。
  • Uptrend Level – 绘画升势指标线的水平。预设值为0.3。
  • Downtrend Level – 绘画跌势指标线的水平。预设值为-0.3。
  • Use SMA – 使用简单移动平均线进行计算。选择True/yes使用简单移动平均线,false/no使用指数移动平均线。预设值为true/yes。
  • Absolute Value – 使用结果的绝对值。True/yes根据Tushar Chande原本的规格选用预设值。False/no不执行绝对值及保留趋势方向。预设值为false。
风险免责声明

本页所示的应用程序并无考虑阁下的个别个人状况及交易目标。因此,不应将它视为个人推荐或投资建议。过往表现对未来结果并无指示作用。

无法保证系统、交易技术、交易方法、指标将会产生盈利或不会产生亏损。

要求

必须使用福汇真实或模拟账户。

Forex Capital Markets, LLC. (“FXCM LLC”)为一家独立合法实体,与Omar Hafez或MooMooForex并无联属关系。MooMooForex并非由FXCM LLC拥有、控制或营运,而Omar Hafez并非FXCM LLC的雇员、代理或合伙人。

* 第三方网站的连结旨在方便阁下参阅,仅供参考。福汇对外部网站或其后连结的准确性、内容或任何与该等网站相关的其他事宜概不负责,对任何因使用本内容或任 何其他内容而引致的任何亏损或损失概不承担法律责任。此等网站并非受福汇控制,未必会遵照与福汇的私隐、安全或存取标准相同的标准。请阅读所连结的网站的 条款及条件。

Range Action Verification Index


Range Action Verification Index (RAVI) indicator, developed by Tushar Chande in the late 1990s, attempts to identify trend strength. Tushar Chande in his original implementation uses two simple moving averages for the calculation and takes the absolute value of the result ensuring all values are positive. Doing this, the larger the value of RAVI, the stronger the trend is said to be, however, the trend direction is lost.

This implementation has been enhanced, if configured to do so, to skip the final absolute value calculation, thus preserving trend direction.

Tushar Chande also recommends the following indicative levels: 0.3% or 0.1% (depending on the market). If the value is in excess of this level, then the trend is considered to be strong.

This implementation supports levels natively in the indicator and do not need to be manually added. If the absolute value calculation is disabled, negative levels can be used.

Finally, this implementation also has been enhanced to support exponential moving averages if the user wishes.


The following are inputs available in the application:

  • Short MA – The number of periods to use for the short moving average. The default value is 7.
  • Long MA – The number of periods to use for the long moving average. The default value is 65.
  • Uptrend Level – The level to draw the uptrend indicator line. The default value is 0.3.
  • Downtrend Level – The level to draw the downtrend indicator line. The default value is -0.3.
  • Use SMA – Use simple moving averages for the calculation. True/yes to use simple moving averages, false/no to use exponential moving averages. The default value is true/yes.
  • Absolute Value – Take the absolute value of the result. True/yes to take the absolute value as per the original specification by Tushar Chande. False/no to not perform the absolute value and preserve trend direction. The default value is false.
Risk Disclaimer

The application displayed on this page does not take in to consideration your individual personal circumstances and trading objectives. Therefore it should not be considered as a personal recommendation or investment advice. Past performance is not indicative of future results. There is no guarantee that the systems, trading techniques, trading methods, and/or indicators will result in profits or not result in losses.


An FXCM live or demo account is required.

Forex Capital Markets, LLC. (“FXCM LLC”) is an independent legal entity and is not affiliated with John Colonna or MooMooForex. MooMooForex is not owned, controlled, or operated by FXCM LLC and John Colonna is not an employee, agent or partner of FXCM LLC.

*Links to third-party sites are provided for your convenience and for informational purposes only. FXCM bears no liability for the accuracy, content, or any other matter related to the external site or for that of subsequent links, and accepts no liability whatsoever for any loss or damage arising from the use of this or any other content. Such sites are not within our control and may not follow the same privacy, security, or accessibility standards as ours. Please read the linked websites’ terms and conditions.