指標

貨幣強弱棒型圖

開發商: Steven Dickinson

用戶指南 PDF (只提供英文)

美元指數(USDX)或道瓊斯FXCM一籃子美元指數(USDOLLAR)等指數量度美元相對於一籃子外幣的價值。貨幣強弱棒型圖(Currency Strength Bars)指標採用類似的技術以計算出多達8種主要貨幣(美元、歐元、英鎊、瑞郎、日圓、澳元、加元及紐元)的強弱指數。它透過分析28個個別貨幣對而做到。

受歡迎的RSI (相對強弱指數)指標對原始強弱指標進一步處理。RSI能夠將全部8種貨幣的強弱數值「正常化」,將它們變為0 (十分弱)至100 (十分強)的範圍。

指標根據強度排列全部8種貨幣,然後以「強弱棒型圖」的方式(橫向或縱向)在圖表上顯示它們。

要全面地分析外匯市場,關鍵在於考慮多個時間範圍的能力。貨幣強弱棒型圖指標正好能夠做到這一點。單一指標能夠分析多達4個時間範圍。

貨幣強弱棒型圖指標有助於尋找適合買賣的貨幣對。例如,交易者宜買賣強對弱的貨幣對,因為這些貨幣對將有可能產生最佳的趨勢。當找到適合的貨幣對後,其他交易技巧,例如傳統指標、支持/阻力等,可能會被用來尋找入市點。

參數

這個app提供以下參數:

  • Period 1/2/3/4: 使用的時間範圍/期間。指標支援最多4個可配置的時間範圍。
  • Length 1/2/3/4: 用以處理「原始」強弱指數的RSI指標長度/期間。
  • Price type: 這可以是收市價、中位數或一般價格。
  • Version: 這可以完整或精簡版。精簡版只計算美元、歐元、英鎊、日圓及澳元的強弱。精簡版所需的貨幣對較少,因此,在未能使用完整版28個貨幣對的情況下可能會十分有用。指標亦支援「簡精 + 瑞郎」、「精簡 + 加元」及「精簡 + 紐元」。
  • Orientation: 這可以是橫向或縱向。
  • Show period 1/2/3/4: 如希望使用/顯示該期間的強弱棒型圖,請設為「是」。
  • Show legend: 如希望顯示「強/弱」說明文字,請設為「是」。
  • Show flags: 如希望顯示國旗圖像,請設為「是」。
  • USD/EUR/GBP/JPY/AUD/CHF/CAD/NZD: 指定美元、歐元、英鎊、日圓、澳元、瑞郎、加元及紐元的顏色。
  • Background colour: 背景顏色。
  • Line / text colour: 線及文字所用的顏色。
  • Currency text colour: 貨幣文字所使用的顏色。
  • Font: 字體名稱。
  • Font size: 字體大小。
風險免責聲明

本頁所示的應用程式並無考慮閣下的個別個人狀況及交易目標。因此,不應將它視為個人推薦或投資建議。過往表現對未來結果並無指示作用。

無法保證系統、交易技術、交易方法、指標將會產生盈利或不會產生虧損。

要求

這個指標只能兼容福匯桌面版交易平台。此外,必須使用福匯賬戶(包括免費福匯模擬賬戶)。註,使用模擬賬戶時,由於可以買賣的貨幣對數目受到限制,因此可能需要使用指標的「Lite」或「Lite+」模式。

第三者網站的連結旨在方便閣下參閱,僅供參考。福匯對外部網站或其後連結的準確性、內容或任何與該等網站或其後連結相關的其他事宜概不負責,對任何因使用本內容或任何其他內容而引致的任何虧損或損失概不承擔法律責任。此等網站並非受我們控制,未必會遵照與我們的私隱、安全或訪問標準相同的標準。請閱讀所連結的網站的條款及條件。

Forex Capital Markets, LLC. (「FXCM LLC」)為一家獨立合法實體,與robocod.blogspot.co.uk並無聯屬關係。robocod.blogspot.co.uk並非由FXCM LLC擁有、控制或營運。Steven Dickinson並非FXCM的僱員、代理或聯屬公司。

Indicators

Currency Strength Bars

Developer: Steven Dickinson

The Currency Strength Bars indicator computes a “strength” from an un-weighted geometric mean of several currency pairs. This is similar to the US Dollar Index (USDX) and FXCM’s USDOLLAR. However, it does this, not just for the USD, but for 7 other currencies too. That’s 8 major currencies in total: USD, EUR, GBP, CHF, JPY, AUD, CAD and NZD. It does this by analysing up to 28 separate currency pairs.

The raw strength indices are further processed using the popular RSI (Relative Strength Index) indicator. The RSI does a great job of “normalizing” the strength values for all 8 currencies into a range between 0 (very weak) and 100 (very strong).

The indicator ranks all 8 currencies according to their strengths and displays them as a “strength bar” (either horizontal or vertical) on your chart.

Key to a good analysis of the forex market is the ability to consider multiple time-frames. The Currency Strength Bar indicator does just that. Up to 4 time-frames can be assessed with a single instance of the indicator.

The Currency Strength Bars indicator is useful for finding good candidate currency pairs for trading. For example, one should look to trade a strong vs weak pair, since these pairs will likely have the best trends. Once candidate currency pairs are found, then other trading techniques such as traditional indicators, support / resistance, etc. may be used to find an entry.

Parameters

The following parameters are available in this app:

  • Period 1/2/3/4: The time-frame / period to be used. The indicator supports up to 4 configurable time-frames.
  • Length 1/2/3/4: The length / period of the RSI indicator which is used process the “raw” strength index.
  • Price type: This can be Close, Median or Typical.
  • Version: This can be Full, Mini or Lite. Also “Lite + CHF”, “Lite + CAD” and, “Lite + NZD” are now supported.
  • Orientation: This can be Horizontal or Vertical.
  • Show period 1/2/3/4: Set to Yes if you want to use / show the period’s strength bar.
  • Show legend: Set to Yes if you want to show the “Strong / Weak” legend text.
  • Show flags: Set to Yes if you want to show the country flag graphics.
  • USD/EUR/GBP/JPY/AUD/CHF/CAD/NZD: Specify the colours for the USD, EUR, GBP, JPY, AUD, CHF, CAD and NZD.
  • Background colour: This is the background colour.
  • Line / text colour: This is the colour used for the lines and text.
  • Currency text colour: This is the colour used for the currency text.
  • Font: This is the font name.
  • Font size: This is the font size.
Risk Disclaimer

The application displayed on this page does not take in to consideration your individual personal circumstances and trading objectives. Therefore it should not be considered as a personal recommendation or investment advice. Past performance is not indicative of future results. There is no guarantee that the systems, trading techniques, trading methods, and/or indicators will result in profits or not result in losses.

Requirements

This indicator is only compatible with FXCM’s Trading Station Desktop. Additionally, an FXCM account is required (including free FXCM demo accounts). Note, when using a demo account, the “Lite” or “Lite+” modes of the indicator might be required, due to the limit on the number of currency pairs which can be subscribed.

Links to third-party sites are provided for your convenience and for informational purposes only. FXCM bears no liability for the accuracy, content, or any other matter related to the external site or for that of subsequent links, and accepts no liability whatsoever for any loss or damage arising from the use of this or any other content. Such sites are not within our control and may not follow the same privacy, security, or accessibility standards as ours. Please read the linked websites’ terms and conditions.

Forex Capital Markets, LLC. (“FXCM LLC”) is an independent legal entity and is not affiliated with robocod.blogspot.co.uk. robocod.blogspot.co.uk is not owned, controlled, or operated by FXCM LLC. Steven Dickinson is not an employee, agent or affiliate of FXCM.